Heading over to United Way today to shoot short video for Blog Action Day

Mando has this great idea to fill the United Way Capital Area blog with video on Blog Action Day this Wednesday. I love video, too. It’s so fun to produce and much more interesting (viral) for the readers.

That’s not to say I like being in the video. Yuck. Yeah, sorry, I’m vain. The thing is, I’m one of those people with a face for radio, as they say. Oh well, it’s for a good cause. My plan is to talk about opportunities to get involved and make a difference. Gathering the information as we speak. Hopefully it’s something he can use.

I’ll post about poverty on Wednesday, too, but you should also check out Mando’s blog as well as the blogs of Moblie Loaves and Fishes, Capital Area Foodbank, The Squared Root, and Bob Carlton.

One Response

  1. Vc6ZcK Excellent article, I will take note. Many thanks for the story!

Leave a Reply

